Christopher Shayne Biography
• Band Members
• Christopher Shayne- Vocals/Guitar
• Dave Lansing – Lead Guitar
• Zach – Organ, Guitar
• Mark Blades – Bass Guitar
• Eric Bongiorno – Drums
Blood, sweat, and guts. These are three of the core elements required of artists who set out to make music that’s steadfast, honest, and true. And if you’re going to make the kind of music that’s embedded in the finest, deepest-rooted rock traditions, then you better be ready, willing, and able to deliver the goods straight up, no chaser. Christopher Shayne knows this stratagem inside and out, having long traveled the crossroads where rogues, renegades, and thieves are tossed aside and only the best hard-livin’ and hard-rockin’ sound practitioners get to move forward.
As the holy grit and hellfire groove of the latest releases amply proves, Shayne and his band of road-dog brethren are more than the sum of what would happen if Soundgarden and Lynyrd Skynyrd dove head first into a Cuisinart together without missing a beat. “For the newer stuff, we wanted that old-school, AC/DC, Highway to Hell kinda sound, so we stripped away some of the production layers to see what that would sound like,” Shayne reports. “And what came out was music that’s as raw and as human as possible. Making sure we had an extra tinge of soul in there too made it much more interesting in the rock setting we wanted this music to have.”